Student Challenge Comic Page

super-page-stamped

I was doing some art tutoring, w/ a growing comics angle, last year – and I came across a simple sample script that I thought would be really good for my student.  It included a large panel with a lot of detailed destruction in it, and seemed to me like the perfect challenge for where he was at the time.

I wish I knew where I found the script, because I’d be happy to link it here – but I haven’t been able to find it.

As you can see – it features a Superman-like character in an ironic little bit of drama.  I did the project along with the student, b/c I wanted a realistic impression of the work it would take – and I felt pretty happy with the results.  It’s one of the few comics pages I’d done since my years as a student at the Joe Kubert School.

10×15″ pencil on bristol board

Leave a Reply

